From: Cindy
Date: 12/31/16

My daughter's wedding and reception were both held at the Balinese Ballroom on New Year's Eve. I cannot express how pleased we were with Mike, Ashton and Dino.
They absolutely did everything possible to make her dream wedding reality. They worked with us and literally never said no to any request. The food was fabulous. The
presentation was outstanding and was just as we envisioned. The Balinese Ball room is a gorgeous venue and provided the perfect setting for her roaring 20's
themed wedding.

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Tina
Date: 12/19/16

Great choice! Ashton is fabulous and very responsive and helpful! You can't go wrong with this venue!

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Natalie
Date: 10/22/16

This was one of a dozen places my daughter and I researched for her wedding reception venue. The staff in the office was exceptional in working with my daughter
who lives in Dallas and was making many of her decisions long distance. They were fabulous the night of the reception: the food, the staff, the bartenders, and the
security. The staff was so willing to work with the band, cake and flower people. They were so helpful in getting presents, cake, liquor, and flowers to our car, loaded
twice. i have nothing but many kudos to these wonderful professional people. They made my daughter's wedding reception worry free, and that was such a gift to her
and her groom and to our family.

***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************


From: Colby
Date: 08/01/15

We had such a fantastic reception at the Balinese Ballroom! Everyone was really flexible and accommodating with the food, beverages, party rental deliveries, and
layout of the event. They had just the right amount of alcohol for the night and the event space had a great personal feel. We used the downstairs space and had
around 225 guests present. Was a little crowded once the band got going but we had several people on the dance floor. I would recommend them to anyone wanting
to host an event downtown.

*************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Jessica
Date: 03/15/15

Absolutely beautiful! Amazing staff, amazing food, amazing time!!!!! Thank You to Mike and his staff! My day was PERFECT!

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Mark
Date: March 2014

The owner of Balinese, Mike Zupa, also owns several restaurants, so in addition to being able to provide a great venue, he was able to do all the catering, setup,
refreshments, etc. Truly a one-stop shop for everything we needed as far as venue, food and drink were concerned. We had an early reception (about 1pm), so a light
menu was what we selected (quiche, fruit, cheese, finger sandwiches, and fried catfish). He even through in some pimento cheese sandwiches at the last minute at
no extra charge, because we had a number of vegetarians in attendance. The catfish was awesome. All of the food was really good. Our family makes a special dish
we serve at all big family gatherings. Mike let us bring our homemade ravioli and gravy. His chefs cooked the ravioli to perfection, and reheated the gravy and served it
all just like we do. We couldn't have done better ourselves. And the pricing for everything was very reasonable. Staff was great...very attentive, courteous and
professional. Cudos all around.


***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Lizzy and Rob
Date: 03/06/14

Ashton, thank you so much for all you did to organize our wedding reception and make it such a fun celebration! We had a blast and everything ran so smoothly. Thank
you for all the effort you put it to make it everything come together. You were so flexible and patient with all of our random requests! It meant so much to us! Thanks
again!

***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************


From: Renee
Date: 05/25/13

Mike and the wait staff at the Balinese Ballroom couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Mike made suggestions which were invaluable and when unexpected
problems occurred he was right there to assist us. Not only was the staff wonderful but the food was awesome. Many of our guests commented on the quality of the
food. Thank you to everyone at the Balinese Ballroom who helped to make our reception a memorable night


*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Jane McCabe
Date: 28 Apr 2012

Mike,

Just wanted to tell you that we and our guests really liked the Michelangelo Room and the Balinese Ballroom. We were there the weekend of April 20/21 for the
wedding of our Son Mike and Kim Ingram.  We thank you. The food was great and those who helped us, Sylvia, Mandy, Dino Steve (Bartender) and others were very
nice, helpful, and professional. Best wishes to all of you.

Jane & Jim Mcabe


***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: Garry Cihak
Date: Mon, 31 Oct 2011 11:06:31 -0500

Mike,

On behalf of Erin, our families, and guests, thank you!! The Balinese Ballroom was the perfect venue for our wedding reception.  Your food, professionalism, and
coordination were all outstanding.  You expertise with setup and recommendations was very much appreciated.  You were a dream with which to work, and wow on
the food!!!  Nailed it!!  We received countless compliments from all family, guests, and vendors as to what a great job you did.  Thank you!!  We recommend the
Balinese to anyone looking for a professionally run venue with delicious food and terrific service!

Garry & Erin
9/17/2011

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: Kenya Henderson
Date: Wed, 29 Jun 2011 08:07:15

To Mike and the entire staff,

I want to thank you for working with myself and my husband. You were
understanding, patient, and had faith in us. You are a man who honors his word!
Our wedding reception is still the talk of the town. We have been looking for
words to describe our experience at the Balinese Ballroom… the only word that
can come near what we felt would be “priceless”. Everything from
the politeness staff to the food was out standing.  And those sliders were
wonderful!! My favor was the chicken and my husband loves the stuff pork!  There
are many business men who have a passion in what the do and it is represented
through out the entire staff. I felt like a queen! We look forward to doing
business with you in the future.

             
Mr. and Mrs. Dominique Bond

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: Amanda Sabino Walker  
Date: Mon, 27 Sep 2010 10:43:38 -050

Just wanted to send a huge thank you to you, Brittany and your staff.  Our reception was amazing.  The food was wonderful, staff was sociable and  everything looked
beautiful.  We could not have picked a more perfect, beautiful place.  We received a lot of compliments from our out of town guests.  We also appreciate all the
preplanning patience. I have heard at times that brides can really be difficult :0).  I do appreciate all the open communication.  I had the perfect wedding now hopefully
the perfect marriage!! Thanks again.  Best of luck with all!!
Amanda and Jason Walker


************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: Al Langbein
Sent: Sun, February 14, 2010 2:37:14 PM

Lydia and I would like to express our appreciation for your services. Our daughter's wedding and reception on Feb. 6th went very smoothly
at the Balinese Ball Room thanks to your assistance.  

My wife met with you about 5 days prior to the event just to go over last minute details but you already had everything well in hand.
When we showed up for the wedding, it was absolutely beautiful - red carpet and all. The chairs were arranged so that everyone had a
great view of the wedding ceremony. Downstairs was well decorated with lights and the overhead drapes. The buffet table with all the food
and the stacked cheese cubes was fabulous. We never even came close to running out of food. The easy access to the bar
made it convenient for our guest to stay refreshed. Tables downstairs were arranged so everyone had a view of the whole wedding reception.
The cake in the front windows was a great touch by you.

Mike your staff did an OUTSTANDING job. They were very attentive and always right on top of the job.
We received several comments on how well the staff was taking care of every detail. All of our guests enjoyed the delicious food presented.  
Your staff was great and served with excellence.  We had a wonderful time.

If you're looking for a great venue, I highly recommend Mike at the Balinese.

Thank You,

Al and Lydia Langbein
Millington, TN

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Great venue for a wedding reception.  I can't say enough about the customer service provided
to my daughter and I from the staff (Mike) at the Balinese this past September.  
We had originally booked Bonne Terre in Nesbit , MS but when the owner filed for bankruptcy,
we were left high and dry.  We had paid a 100% deposit to hold it which amounted to almost $6k.  
After making our news debue, we were contacted by Mike to come take a look at the Balinese.
What can I say, he was charming and so caring.  He actually gave us a credit for the money we'd
lost - he didn't have to do that but this is the kind of character person you'll be dealing with if you choose his ballroom.   
We met with him about 2 weeks prior to the event just to go over last minute details but he already had everything well in hand.  
When we showed up after the wedding, it was absolutely beautiful - red carpet and all!  The buffet table was a knock-out and the old bar was stunning.  Tables were
arranged so everyone had a view of the dance floor and the cake took the stage in the front windows.  I still get compliments and words of praise for our choice from
all our friends - and the food was fantastic!  We never ran out of anything - the chocolate bar was also an added plus complete with a fountain of never ending
chocolate adorned with strawberries, marshmallows, and graham crackers - you get the picture!  I can say enough - if you're looking for a great venue, I highly
recommend Mike at the Balinese.

JOYCE B. WAGNER

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: gerald taylor
Date: Wed, 4 Nov 2009 22:23:10

Everything was great on Saturday! My family really enjoyed themselves! There were a lot of compliments about the place
and I had several people inquire about holding future events there. The food was excellent and the staff was helpful and
professional. Things couldn't have gone much better.
Thank you! . . .

. . . Again, thanks for everything. You and Mike helped me put together an event that my parents and family will never forget.
Take care.

Peace & Light,
Gerald


************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: Monique.Martin
Date: Tue, 3 Nov 2009

Hello-
It’s been 10 days since our wedding and as everything return to normal, we still can’t believe how elegant and unforgettable our reception was on October 24th. The
food was awesome! Let it be known, Derrick and I took time out to savor all the food selections (hats off to the chef on the Italian meatballs and macaroni and
cheese!). The staff was above professional and so helpful every minute of the event. The ballroom was immaculate and set the mood perfectly. Some of our guests
didn’t want the night to end. Above all, we were so positive our reception would be remarkable because of the hospitality during the planning. Many thanks… Mike,
Betty and the entire Balinese Ballroom staff for making our wedding day extra beautiful!

Warmest and heartfelt regards,

Derrick and Monique Williams

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Geoff and Clara
Date: Wed, 22 Jul 2009 12:59:55 -0700 (PDT)

Mike and crew,

Geoff and I would like to give you a HUGE thank you for everything you did for our June 20, 2009 wedding reception.  Everything was PERFECT!  The food was so
delicious - I wish I could eat it every day!  The atmosphere was simple, elegant, and fun.  The staff was friendly and helpful - whenever someone saw me empty
handed, they quickly got me a glass of water.  I know our friends and family had a blast.  I keep getting compliments on the venue choice.  You and your staff made our
dream reception a reality.

Thanks so much!

Geoff and Clara Goodin

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: "Rosser, Ken"
Date: Mon, 13 Jul 2009 15:02:31 -0500

Mike:

Eglante and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for the fabulous service and support you provided for us not only at the reception but also
during the entire planning process. You worked with us every step of the way and we could not ask for a better ending to a beautiful evening. The upstairs ballroom
was transformed into an “Uptown Cosmopolitan” event that we will never forget and our guests will remember for a very long time. Your facility becomes a different
world in the evening and we are truly grateful for your services. Please thank Betty and Jeremy. They were patient, accommodating and flexible in meeting our needs,
even helping us find the infamous “missing shoe!!!”  Thank you again, for making our very special evening, very special!

Ken & Eglante Rosser
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Mike,

I wanted to thank you for everything you did for the wedding.  Our guests have commented over and over how it was such an awesome wedding, the ceremony and the
reception.  I never dreamed you could pull off such a huge crowd.  Everything went so well that I never knew we had 77 extra people until you told me.  The upstairs
made for beautiful pictures during the ceremony.  The downstairs was definitely a party to remember!  Ashley and Bryan Paul both felt it turned out great!  That’s all that
mattered and I owe you a huge thanks for pulling off the most beautiful wedding ever.  If you want, you can go on line at www.pictage.com/602408 and sign on as a
guest and view the pictures from the photographer.  The pictures look great and the place looks beautiful. Again, thank you so much.  I have been telling everyone how
nice and great you were.  Please tell Jeremy that I appreciate all his help and special talents in decorating.

One Very Pleased Mom!
Gail Wise
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Country Grammar Information
Date: Thursday, September 25, 2008, 10:20 PM

Mike,       Sorry for the delay in our thank you response to you! With the wedding, honeymoon, work and trying to settle into married life, it seems as if we have been so
busy! Phil and I would like to thank you for making our wedding reception a very special and memorable time. The upstairs room looked incredible and so many of our
guests raved about how neat the place looked and how beautiful the brick walls and hard wood floors looked. The Staff was so helpful and friendly and everyone was
pleased with the food and drinks. No one ever had to wait for anything and all of the lines moved so smoothly. Again, we cannot thank you enough for making
everything so perfect and having such a wonderful staff and place. We will not think twice to recommend the Balinese to anyone and we hope to have a reason to
reserve the Balinese again for an event. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!  Emily and Phil Hartzell August 9th 2008  Weaver- Hartzell Wedding

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: Kendall Massey
Date: Friday, July 18, 2008, 6:27 AM

Dear Mike, The evening at the Balinese Ballroom for our wedding reception was absolutely perfect.  The rooms looked spotless and the set-up was just ideal for our
party.  I could not have asked for a better location or space at which to have our reception.  All of our guests had an amazing time and we have repeatedly heard that it
was one of the absolute best wedding receptions they have ever attended.   The food was really delicious and far better than any I've had any similar event.  Everyone
raved on and on about it the entire night.  I had asked you to make one special vegetarian item for some of my family members and EVERYONE at the party just loved
the portabella mushroom in puff pastry.  It was hardly just a vegetarian dish. Lastly, the service was really impeccable.  Every single one of your staff was
accommodating and friendly and gracious.  And the staff can really make or break a party and they really enhanced the evening. We simply loved everything about the
night.  You really made our special evening that much better. Thanks for everything, Jason and Kendall Maykowski

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Dearest Mike,

I don’t have the words to say “Thank You” enough.  You were so supportive, comforting, and a very valuable resource in making our graduation party a success.  The
place was a big hit with the guests and your staff was great.  Thanks so much again and I’ll always keep you in mind.

Sincerely,
Asha and Vinnie Nathani

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: "Susanne Edson RN"
Date: Sat, 3 Nov 2007 08:22:41

You were AWESOME!  Thank you so much!  It was a perfect meal and day.  With 100 people we usually get some complaints but we had NONE!!  

Thanks again,   
Susanne Edson RN
Juice Plus National Marketing Director
Certified Wellness Coach

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: Emily Mathews
Date: Tue, 7 Aug 2007 16:02:03

Mike,
James and I would like to express our gratitude for making our August
4th wedding reception a HUGE hit.  The room looked beautiful and the
staff was so friendly and attentive.  We could not have picked a better
site to celebrate our wedding. The food and drinks kept flowing all
night, which made all of the guests very happy.

We have been telling all our friends about our experience with the
Balinese Ballroom.  We would absolutely book another event with you.

Best of luck!
James and Emily Mathews

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
From: "Tony Bernard"
Date: 2007/05/09 Wed AM 01:47:55 EDT

Mike, I can't thank you enough for the elegance you delivered to my
40th birthday party. Everyone is still talking about it! You made this
day truly what it was meant to be, and that's (MAGICAL). From onset I
was mesmerized by your decor of white linen draped on tables, and
airborne throughout the ceilings accenting your beautiful chandeliers. As you
know my party was a all white affair. This coupled with the atmosphere
you created made this a scene I can never forget. I was thrilled by
your services. Again thanks a million!

Regards,

Tony C. Bernard
Manager-FedEx Express
AGF&S Ramp OPS  
Tampa, FL.

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Jessica Y Mickey
Date: 2007/05/07 Mon PM 04:05:34 EDT

I knew when I first walked in the building that my mom's 50th Birthday All
White Extravaganza would be a hit because of the ambiance of the Balinese
Ballroom, but the help given by Mike and staff truly made my mom's birthday
one that many will never forget.  Thanks a million for making sure
everything ran smoothly and helping with our many requests.

You will definitely see us again.

Jessica Mickey

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: "Thomas Heafner"
Date: 2007/04/23 Mon PM 04:09:41 EDT

On behalf of the Sigma Chi fraternity, I want to say thank you for
everything you did this past weekend. Because of you and your staff,
we had a great time in Memphis. You provided formal dinner for us that
went above our expectations. Hopefully we did not burn any bridges
with you because we would love to return next year for the same type of event.
Thanks again for everything.
Tom Heafner

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: "Lethelea Jackson"
Date: 2007/01/25 Thu PM 02:20:12 EST

I would like to thank The Balinese Ballroom for making our Annual
Christmas Celebration a great success. The employees thoroughly enjoyed
themselves. The decorations really set the ambience. I appreciate
EVERYTHING that you did to make our event a night to remember!

Lethelea Jackson
Volunteer Services Coordinator
The Department of Children's Services

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

"The Balinese Ballroom was a perfect space for a party.  Our New  
Year's Eve bash was so fun, and the venue was perfect because of the open loft  like space, and then the bar / lounge off the side.  We had a great  
time!"

Thanks,
Molly Smith

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Mike,
I just wanted to formally thank you for making my husband and his
brothers' 40th birthday a success.  I was VERY pleased with EVERYTHING!!!!!  The staff provided excellent service the entire night.  Again, thank you for everything.  I
look forward to working with you in the near future.

Thank You & Have a Great Day!
Egypt Marzette
International Paper
Wood Products Supply Chain

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

From: Chandra Allen
Date: 2006/01/18 Wed PM 12:15:55 EST

Mike Z and the staff at the Balinese Ballroom:

I just want to thank you for a fabulous job on December 16th at the Reebok Annual Holiday Party. Your staff was on point and the food as always was excellent!  I am
looking forward to other opportunities to utilize the services provided by the Balinese Ballroom.  I have recommended this venue to many others as I'm sure they will
not be disappointed.

Fabulous!
Chandra Allen, PHR
Reebok International
Human Resources Manager- Memphis Supply Chain
"We Make A Difference..."

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Downstairs
Ballroom
Upstairs
Ballroom
Reviews
Three Magpies Photography
Three Magpies Photography
Three Magpies Photography
Three Magpies Photography
Three Magpies Photography
Three Magpies Photography
Three Magpies Photography
Three Magpies Photography
Three Magpies Photography
Jon Yoder Photography